Architecture of Green Office® Châtenay

Bioclimatic architecture

The bioclimatic design of Green Office® Châtenay favours natural light sources. A mechanical ventilation system, optimised glazed surfaces and wooden and aluminium window frames strike a perfect balance between natural light and thermal comfort all year round. The building will also harvest rainwater to water the gardens and supply water for the bathrooms.


View of Green Office® Châtenay from Avenue de la division Leclerc. Architects: Brenac & Gonzalez; Credits: Michel Montagut

An ideal working environment

Through the choice of materials and the organisation of work space, Green Office® Châtenay is focused on the comfort of its occupants: 

  • radiant panels ensure thermal and acoustic comfort, as well as office lighting,
    windows can be opened for users’ comfort,
  • low-brightness lighting,
  • motorised roller blinds on the façades, etc.

Featuring 3-metre ceilings and flexible partitioning every 1.35 metres, Green Office® Châtenay offers extremely comfortable and fully modular work spaces.

Landscaped areas 

A landscaped patio at garden level and private terraces located on the top floor will provide pleasant open-air meeting spaces.

Amenities

  • 98 underground parking spaces, including 9 for electric vehicles
  • Patio at garden level
  • Changing rooms and showers on the ground floor
  • Private rooftop terraces

“The location and landscaped design of this Green Office® carries on Châtenay-Malabry’s tradition as a ‘garden town’. The building’s architecture is seeking to convey not only a high-tech image for maximum environmental performance, but also a fusion of nature and architecture. 

The corrugated aluminium exterior wall cladding catches the light, contrasting with the large green wall which changes with the seasons. This emphasises the building’s main entrance. On the top of the building sits a large frame featuring a photovoltaic ‘frieze’ which draws attention to the whole building. This has become a new standard-bearer for sustainable architecture, symbolising a high profile and a distinctive identity,” explain the architects Brenac & Gonzalez

Architecture du Green Office® Châtenay

Une architecture bioclimatique

La conception bioclimatique de Green Office® Châtenay privilégie les sources naturelles de lumière. Un système de ventilation mécanique, des surfaces vitrées optimisées ainsi que des châssis de fenêtres en bois et aluminium offriront le meilleur compromis entre éclairage naturel et confort thermique, tout au long de l’année. Le bâtiment permet également la récupération des eaux de pluie pour l’arrosage des espaces verts et l’alimentation des sanitaires.

Green Office® Châtenay. Architectes : Brenac & Gonzalez. Crédits : Graphix Images

Un cadre de travail privilégié

A travers le choix des matériaux utilisés et l’organisation des espaces, le confort des occupants est au cœur de Green Office® Châtenay 

Panneaux rayonnants assurant le confort thermique et acoustique, ainsi que l’éclairage des bureaux,
  • Fenêtres ouvrantes de confort,
  • Appareils d’éclairage à basse luminance,
  • Brise-soleil extérieurs motorisés sur les façades...
  • Avec 3 m de hauteur sous plafond et une flexibilité de cloisonnement tous les 1,35 m, Green Office® Châtenay offre des volumes de travail très agréables et modulables.

Espaces paysagers

Un patio paysager en rez-de-jardin et des terrasses privatives situées au dernier étage offrent un espace d’échange agréable ouvert sur l’extérieur.

De nombreux équipements collectifs

  • 98 places de stationnement en sous-sol, dont 9 réservées aux véhicules électriques
  • Patio en rez-de-jardin
  • Vestiaires et douches en rez-de-chaussée
  • Terrasses privatives au dernier étage

« Par son implantation et son traitement paysager, ce Green Office® prolonge la tradition de « ville jardin » de Châtenay-Malabry. Son architecture veut traduire non seulement la technologie nécessaire pour obtenir des performances environnementales, mais aussi la fusion, le lien privilégié entre nature et architecture

La vêture d’aluminium plissé, abstraite, sensible à la variation de la lumière, renvoie aussi les reflets de la végétation voisine dont l’aspect varie au rythme des saisons. Un retrait de la façade nord met en valeur et souligne l’entrée principale de l’édifice. Enfin, l’attique est valorisé par la présence d’un grand cadre bordé d’une frise photovoltaïque. L’ensemble de ce dispositif offre une visibilité, une identité, un nouvel étendard à l’architecture durable. »